Posted by Decapitated Dan |

I am a 2013 Shel Dorf Award Nominee!

The 2013 Shel Dorf Award Nominees have been announced and your's truly is up for Best Blogger for the second straight year! Not only do I need to say thank you to everyone who nominated me, but I also need to ask for your votes now! I know it's a long shot, because let's face it the other bloggers up are amazing, but I would really like to win this one! And while you are at it a ton of awesome people I have worked with over the years are nominated too, so throw them a vote!  

You can vote by clicking right here! 

If you don't know about the Shel Dorf Awards they are:
Founded in 2010, along with the inaugural Detroit Fanfare, the Shel Dorf awards are dedicated to recognizing the comic industries best and brightest talents. Like Shel, another Detroit native, the awards are most concerned with the fan perspective, giving the fans unprecedented say in the nomination and voting process.  

The Shel Dorf awards proudly celebrate the best of our industry's present while honoring the unique place that Detroit has in comic fandom's past.


Writer of the Year
Brian K. Vaughan
Dan Slott
Mark Waid
Robert Kirkman
Scott Snyder

Penciler of the Year
David Aja
Fiona Staples
Greg Capullo
Jim Lee
Ryan Stegman

Inker of the Year
Bill Sienkiewicz
Jonathan Glapion
Mark Morales
Scott Williams

Colorist of the Year
Brandon Graham
Dave Stewart
Fiona Staples
Laura Allred
Nei Ruffino

Editor of the Year
Chad Lambert
Craig Yoe
Raven Gregory
Scott Allie
Steve Wacker

Cover Artist of the Year
Alex Ross
David Aja
Francesco Francavilla
J.H. Williams III
Skottie Young

Letterer of the Year
Chris Eliopoulos
Chris Ware
Jaymes Reed
Joe Caramagna
Todd Klein

Mini Series of the Year
47 Ronin
Age of Ultron
Five Ghosts
Star Trek The Next Generation: Hive

Original Graphic Novel of the Year
Arsenic Lullaby — The Big Stall
Building Stories
District Comics: An Unconventional History of Washington DC
Parker: The Score
God Hates Astronauts

Web Comic of the Year
Battlepug by Mike Norton
Girl Genius by Phil & Kaja Foglio
Penny Arcade
Questionable Content
Adventures of Dr McNinja

Syndicated Print Strip of the Year
Beardo by Dan Dougherty
Funky Winkerbean
Pearls Before Swine by Stephan Pastis

Comic To Multi-Media Adaption of the Year
Arrow CW
Injustice: Gods Among Us
Iron Man 3
Man of Steel
The Walking Dead

Comic Blogger of the Year
Decapitated Dan
Heidi MacDonald The Beat
Rich Johnston Bleeding Cool News
Robot 6 (various contributors)
Tom Spurgeon The Comics Reporter

Continuing Series of the Year
Superior Spider-Man
The Walking Dead

Self Published Comic of the Year
Aw Yeah Comics
Demeter by Becky Cloonan
Rachel Rising by Terry Moore
Rainbow In The Dark by Comfort Love & Adam Withers
Touching Evil by Dan Dougherty


Kids’ Comic of the Year
Adventure Time
Bodie Troll
My Little Pony Friendship Is Magic
Sonic The Hedgehog