Posted by Decapitated Dan |

Heavy Metal News - 10/12/13



WARBRINGER Announce European tour with Iced Earth
Launch album commercial and pre-order links!


In light of the upcoming release of the bands fourth studio album, IV: Empires Collapse, Los Angeles based WARBRINGER are now pleased to announce their return to Europe with Metal icons ICED EARTH and ELM STREET. This tour will follow their full U.S. tour with KREATOR and OVERKILL. Dates can be seen below

Check out the short online-commercial for IV: Empires Collapse
Previously, a lyric video for the song "Hunter-Seeker" off the upcoming album was launched.

WARBRINGER's IV: Empires Collapse album can be pre-ordered from CM Distro in its different formats (Standard CD, limited Digipak CD+DVD, standard black LP including poster, limited colored LP including poster, Shirt but also as T-Shirt/CD bundles) here:  



"Die For You" Enters Top 5 On SiriusXM Octane


Las Vegas road warriors OTHERWISE are pounding the pavement once again, this time in support of FILTER on the month-long SELF INFLICTED TOUR that also includes RED and WE AS HUMAN. The trek runs through October as latest single "Die For You" continues its ascent at Active Rock radio, with the track entering the Top 5 this week on the SiriusXM Octane Big Uns Countdown. Click here to watch the single's official lyric video.

The follow-up to breakout hits "Soldiers" and "I Don't Apologize (1000 Pictures)," "Die For You" is a full-throttle anthem of undying devotion in the face of betrayal, and the third single from the band's debut album 'True Love Never Dies'. Released in May 2012, the album has sold more than 50,000 copies, making OTHERWISE that year's best-selling new rock band and helping propel them to tours alongside STONE SOUR, PAPA ROACH, BUCKCHERRY, P.O.D., THREE DAYS GRACE, POP EVIL and more. The band have also become a mainstay on the North American festival circuit with appearances including Rock On The Range, Aftershock, Rocklahoma, Carolina Rebellion, Welcome To Rockville and a host of others.

On the single front, "Soldiers" has sold more than 100,000 digital tracks, and the band has amassed more than 2.4 million total views on YouTube. You can watch the official music video for "Soldiers" here, and the "I Don't Apologize (1000 Pictures)" video here. A mainstay on the road  
03: West Hollywood, CA - House Of Blues
04: Anaheim, CA - House Of Blues
08: Salt Lake City, UT - The Depot
09: Denver, CO - The Summit Music Hall
11: Indianapolis, IN - Egyptian Room At Old National Center 
12: Fort Wayne, IN - Pierre's
15: Ardmore, PA - The Ardmore Music Hall
16: New York, NY - The Gramercy Theatre
17: Lancaster, PA - Chameleon Club
18: Vienna, WA - Fishbone Gill And Grill
19: Flint, MI - The Machine Shop
20: Racine, WI - Rt 20 Outhouse
22: Chicago, IL - House Of Blues
24: Little Rock, AR - Juanita's Cantina Ballroom
25: Broussard, LA - The Station Bar And Grill
26: Houston, TX - Scout Bar (NO FILTER)
27: Fort Smith, AR - Longhorn Saloon


IN THIS MOMENT Premiere "WHORE" Lyric Video 

With Revolver Magazine 

HELLPOP Headline Tour To Launch October 26 With

Band To Set Sail On SHIPROCKED In January 2014

"I am so proud and excited for the world to hear 'Whore'," says IN THIS MOMENT frontwoman Maria Brink of her band's latest single. "The message behind this song is taking back control. It is about taking the power from a disgusting and degrading word and turning it back around on the accuser. It's about self-empowerment, love and liberation. This is an honest and raw movement that needs to be heard."
"Whore" is skyrocketing at radio, where the track jumped from 32 to 28 on the Active Rock charts this week - and now fans can experience the song with a visual as provocative as the song itself. IN THIS MOMENT has partnered with Revolver Magazine to premiere the official lyric video for "Whore," which can be viewed exclusively at 

"Whore" is the third single from IN THIS MOMENT's Century Media Records release 'Blood'. The album was released in August 2012 and marked the highest debut of the band's career, entering the Billboard Top 200 at No. 15 and selling more than 20,000 units first week. The record has emerged as one of the best selling rock albums of the past year, with sales of more than 190,000, and counting. 

But "Whore" is more than just a great song - it is a vehicle for the band to convey the true intent behind their use of the word, with Maria Brink creating the term 'Women Honoring One another Rising Eternally', stripping the negative connotation of the word and replacing it with an empowering spirit. 

The imagery the band has created around "Whore" is just as provocative: "I decided to pose nude for the visual art for 'Whore' to evoke a raw vulnerable emotion. The word WHORE written down my back and the dunce cap symbolize me placing myself on the stake for those who are suffering, and I can only hope to encourage at least one person to find the self worth and love they deserve to transcend out of a painful situation into a beautiful one. It is about finding our power and taking a stand.  We are resilient beings and need to realize our incredible strengths. I will not bow down to others perceptions of me. I will only rise in the name of art, love and music."

Guitarist Chris Howorth adds: "One of the best things about the song 'Whore' is all the feelings and thoughts that the word alone provokes. That's great, but at the end of the day it's just a word, the only power it really has is the power that we give it. It's really just about taking the power back from the word, and when you get past all the controversy of the word you have a bombastic rock and roll song with crushing guitars and huge drums that will have you screaming 'whore!' at the top of your lungs - listen with your heart!"

IN THIS MOMENT return to headline status this month, hitting the road on the first-ever HELLPOP Tour with MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, KYNG, and ALL HAIL THE YETI in support. The tour kicks off October 24 in Tempe, AZ and runs through its November 27 finale in Los Angeles (see complete dates below). IN THIS MOMENT will also be playing a special Halloween show in Shreveport, LA, on October 31, which will be a spectacle not to be missed.  A teaser video for HELLPOP can be viewed here

From January 26-30, 2014, the band will be making a return engagement on the SHIPROCKED cruise, where they will set sail out of Miami, FL, to Great Stirrup Cay, Bahamas. For more information, visit


24: Tempe, AZ - The Marquee
25: Albuqerque, NM - Sunshine Theater
26: Lubbock, TX - Lonestar Amphitheater
27: San Antonio, TX - Backstage Live
29: Houston, TX - Warehouse Live
30: Abilene, TX - The Lucky Mule
31: Shreveport, LA - Margaritaville Resort Casino 
      (A Halloween Evening With In This Moment... *NOT HELLPOP*)
02: Tampa, FL - Cuban Club
03: Orlando, FL - Club At Firestone
05: Jacksonville, FL - Brewsters Megaplex
06: Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade
08: Stroudsburg, PA - Sherman Theater
09: Clifton Park, NY - Upstate Concert Hall
10: New York, NY - Best Buy Theater
11: Boston, MA - House Of Blues 
13: Niagara Falls, NY - Rapids Theater
15: South Bend, IN - Club Fever
16: Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
17: La Crosse, WI - La Crosse Center Arena
20: Omaha, NE - Sokol Auditorium
22: Salt Lake City, UT - In The Venue
23: Boise, ID - Knitting Factory
24: Reno, NV - Knitting Factory
26: San Francisco, CA - Regency Ballroom
27: Los Angeles, CA - Club Nokia